Oh heck - last post 1 April - I've been sooooooo busy with F1 and other things and have completely neglected my blog and so much has happened. I can't possibly try to catch up, so I won't! Suffice to say that yet again I am having that sinking feeling at the beginning of the season that Fernando is not going to get WDC again this year - I don't know what to think anymore - he IS a fantastic driver - it's so unfair that he's having to drive an uncompetitive car - and yet, look what he is getting out of it! What the heck are those Ferrari boys doing?? Am I to suppose that the Ferrari is even more uncompetitive than the Renault - and for goodness sake - Red Bull Racing - what is going on there? No double decker deffusers, no KERS - and they steal the show like that?! Had it just been Seb, I would have belived - but Webbo too??? Now, there's something fishy going on there - awwww, poor DC - had you only stayed one more season?!
Anyway, must be off - always comes on here too late - have to be up for work (and a compliance visit) is less than a few hours!
Cheers all!
Monday, 20 April 2009
Wednesday, 1 April 2009
April Fool
Ah, April Fool's day - I had an idea last night to post a "newsflash" in a forum I use regularly that Lewis Hamilton was moving to Brawn GP with immediate effect. Wrote the post and put it up, together with some links which would take the reader to a couple of pics saying "gotcha" and "April Fools Day". I posted it in the forum at approx 12.15 am. Then went to bed.
Imagine my surprise today when I see the same story on a website called F1 Live - it was expanded a bit, but essentially my post - and they posted it at 9.17 am!! I feel a bit miffed - either they saw my post and pinched my idea (without so much as a by your leave or acknowledgement) - or the story is so obvious that anyone involved in F1 could have thought of it :( Oh well, my friends in my forum loved my joke - although only one (very naieve) girl fell for it! :)
Incidentially, when I wrote the first paragraph of this post, I accidentally wrote "Lewis Button" lol
I really hope those diffusers don't get banned - although at the same time, I wouldn't want the season to be turn too boring if Brawn run away with it ........
Imagine my surprise today when I see the same story on a website called F1 Live - it was expanded a bit, but essentially my post - and they posted it at 9.17 am!! I feel a bit miffed - either they saw my post and pinched my idea (without so much as a by your leave or acknowledgement) - or the story is so obvious that anyone involved in F1 could have thought of it :( Oh well, my friends in my forum loved my joke - although only one (very naieve) girl fell for it! :)
Incidentially, when I wrote the first paragraph of this post, I accidentally wrote "Lewis Button" lol
I really hope those diffusers don't get banned - although at the same time, I wouldn't want the season to be turn too boring if Brawn run away with it ........
Tuesday, 31 March 2009
On the Button!
Well, what a weekend, what a Grand Prix, what a lot of moaning whingers ...... I'm pleased that Brawn has knocked Macca and Ferrari off their dominant spot (well, so far anyway) - also good to see Williams and Toyota with improved cars and chances - it really puts the cat amongst the pigeons, eh? Not so pleased to see that Renault are still allowing Fernando to ride around in a wheelbarrow - this is not the way to treat the best driver on the grid! However, I have faith. I have faith that he will do his magic, improve the car and win the WDC!
Lucky old Hammy eh? Hopefully the luck will not hold out in Sepang ........ :( (mutter, mutter, spikes in his eyes .......)
In my "real" life, work is very busy (end of the financial year - why oh why do people leave it until three days before the end of the tax year to think about using their ISA allowance?? - idiots with more money than sense - still it keeps me in a job!).
Home life is about to get hectic as the annual onslaught of visitors begin -"hmm, what shall we do that's cheap at Easter - yes, let's go and stay for free in Devon" - we never seem to get invited back to stay - are they 'friends' or just using us?? Oh well. Daughter also coming home from Uni with new boyfriend in tow for us to suss out (pics make him look very geeky - I do hope he's got a sense of humour otherwise he will suffer!)
Buff is suffering from those pmt blues again (honestly, he has more periods than me!) Will nothing ever make him happy?? Am I wasting my time and life?
Over and out for now
Lucky old Hammy eh? Hopefully the luck will not hold out in Sepang ........ :( (mutter, mutter, spikes in his eyes .......)
In my "real" life, work is very busy (end of the financial year - why oh why do people leave it until three days before the end of the tax year to think about using their ISA allowance?? - idiots with more money than sense - still it keeps me in a job!).
Home life is about to get hectic as the annual onslaught of visitors begin -"hmm, what shall we do that's cheap at Easter - yes, let's go and stay for free in Devon" - we never seem to get invited back to stay - are they 'friends' or just using us?? Oh well. Daughter also coming home from Uni with new boyfriend in tow for us to suss out (pics make him look very geeky - I do hope he's got a sense of humour otherwise he will suffer!)
Buff is suffering from those pmt blues again (honestly, he has more periods than me!) Will nothing ever make him happy?? Am I wasting my time and life?
Over and out for now
Saturday, 28 March 2009
Didn't I Say ........
...... that Jenson would come good! Yay for Jenson - let's just hope he can turn his pole position into winning the GP tomorrow - although I would actually prefer Fernando to win - but it looks as though the R29 is not much better than the R28 - but who knows!
I was up at 5 am to watch the qualifiers - I was so excited - how could people stay in bed and not be interested?!? Who cares that I will lose an hour's sleep tonight and still be up for 6 am - 2009 has finally started for me!
Now just look at this gorgeous picture of this gorgeous man ...........
I was up at 5 am to watch the qualifiers - I was so excited - how could people stay in bed and not be interested?!? Who cares that I will lose an hour's sleep tonight and still be up for 6 am - 2009 has finally started for me!
Now just look at this gorgeous picture of this gorgeous man ...........
Friday, 27 March 2009
The Year Starts Here!
At long last the day has finally arrived ....... the official start of the 2009 F1 season! And what a wonderful start it was (for me, anyway!). I was able to get up early and watch coverage of the practice sessions by way of the BBC's Red Button facility! So much better than just spending the day surfing the net reading many similar reports about the action, but not being able to see for youself......... I just can't wait for tomorrow morning and the qualifiers - will Hami really be as poor as he is currently appearing? (hope so!); will Williams, Toyota and Brawn be able to keep up their promising starts? (hope so!) - but most importantly of all, will Fernando come good - cos I have to say at the moment, I am feeling ever so slightly uneasy about my boy! So come on my lovely, get those gloves on and show em what you're made of!
Wednesday, 25 March 2009
Nora Batty eat your heart out!
Oh the embarrassment! Today I am wearing a skirt suit and as usual, rather than wearing tights (which I hate!) I am wearing "hold ups" - the modern day equivalent of stockings ;) ........ but the "stick" must have worn away on the right leg, because everytime I walk anywhere it falls down!! and I mean, I only have to take three steps and it's around my ankle! The shame - however shall I get to the car park when I leave the office ?.........
Monday, 23 March 2009
Anyone for an Annuity?
Well I'm glad to tell you the cough/cold/general feeling of illness has gone away (thank goodness for over the counter drugs!) and I had a great weekend! Lots of sunshine, spring cleaning and sowing of seeds - peppers, tomatoes, sweetpeas, marigolds etc etc - hurray for nature!
Talking of neighbours (as I was in the last blog), the old neighbours came to visit tonight - we had a high old time complaining about the new ones! But the upside is the that the old neighbours are now living in a rural position with lots of chickens, so I cannot wait to go visit!
I was at a seminar today; the last presentation - pensions/annuities - must have been boring because at the end my colleague leant over to me and said "what's all that then?" pointing at my notes - which comprised MAS, RAI (FER), HAM, KOV (MCL), ALO, PIQ (REN) etc etc etc - I had only listed all the teams and all the drivers for the 2009 F1 season - without even thinking about it! Obsessed or what? At the seminar, one of the annuity companies is offering free tickets and accommodation to the Monaco Grand Prix for the lucky person requesting an illustration from them during April who's name is drawn from a hat - guess who will, by chance, have a million clients this month who need annuity illustrations ................
Talking of neighbours (as I was in the last blog), the old neighbours came to visit tonight - we had a high old time complaining about the new ones! But the upside is the that the old neighbours are now living in a rural position with lots of chickens, so I cannot wait to go visit!
I was at a seminar today; the last presentation - pensions/annuities - must have been boring because at the end my colleague leant over to me and said "what's all that then?" pointing at my notes - which comprised MAS, RAI (FER), HAM, KOV (MCL), ALO, PIQ (REN) etc etc etc - I had only listed all the teams and all the drivers for the 2009 F1 season - without even thinking about it! Obsessed or what? At the seminar, one of the annuity companies is offering free tickets and accommodation to the Monaco Grand Prix for the lucky person requesting an illustration from them during April who's name is drawn from a hat - guess who will, by chance, have a million clients this month who need annuity illustrations ................
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
