Monday, 20 April 2009

Oh heck - last post 1 April - I've been sooooooo busy with F1 and other things and have completely neglected my blog and so much has happened. I can't possibly try to catch up, so I won't! Suffice to say that yet again I am having that sinking feeling at the beginning of the season that Fernando is not going to get WDC again this year - I don't know what to think anymore - he IS a fantastic driver - it's so unfair that he's having to drive an uncompetitive car - and yet, look what he is getting out of it! What the heck are those Ferrari boys doing?? Am I to suppose that the Ferrari is even more uncompetitive than the Renault - and for goodness sake - Red Bull Racing - what is going on there? No double decker deffusers, no KERS - and they steal the show like that?! Had it just been Seb, I would have belived - but Webbo too??? Now, there's something fishy going on there - awwww, poor DC - had you only stayed one more season?!

Anyway, must be off - always comes on here too late - have to be up for work (and a compliance visit) is less than a few hours!

Cheers all!

Wednesday, 1 April 2009

April Fool

Ah, April Fool's day - I had an idea last night to post a "newsflash" in a forum I use regularly that Lewis Hamilton was moving to Brawn GP with immediate effect. Wrote the post and put it up, together with some links which would take the reader to a couple of pics saying "gotcha" and "April Fools Day". I posted it in the forum at approx 12.15 am. Then went to bed.

Imagine my surprise today when I see the same story on a website called F1 Live - it was expanded a bit, but essentially my post - and they posted it at 9.17 am!! I feel a bit miffed - either they saw my post and pinched my idea (without so much as a by your leave or acknowledgement) - or the story is so obvious that anyone involved in F1 could have thought of it :( Oh well, my friends in my forum loved my joke - although only one (very naieve) girl fell for it! :)

Incidentially, when I wrote the first paragraph of this post, I accidentally wrote "Lewis Button" lol

I really hope those diffusers don't get banned - although at the same time, I wouldn't want the season to be turn too boring if Brawn run away with it ........